Department Coordinators for IQAC

In order to strengthen Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as mandated by NAAC and in order to initiate monitoring mechanism for the implementation of quality achieving strategies in the University, the following faculty and staff are appointed as coordinators for IQAC from all the department of studies, directorates, centres, colleges of teacher education, off- campuses, polytechnics, ITIs, model schools, and administrative, academic & developmental sections of MANUU.

The Department Coordinators are required to gather the information and provide the same to IQAC on monthly basis.

The Heads of the Department and all the members of the faculty and staff are necessarily required to extend all the help to the Department Coordinators in fulfilling their responsibility of providing timely information to IQAC.

The following are the Department Coordinators for IQAC:

School of Languages, Linguistic and Indology	
Name of the Department	Coordinator for IQAC
Department of Urdu	Dr Bibi Raza Khatoon
Department of English	Mr Aslam Kunathil
Department of Arabic	Dr SameenaKausar
Department of Hindi	Dr Patan Rahim Khan
Department of Persian	Dr Junaid Ahmed
Department of Translation Studies	Dr Faheemuddin Ahmed

School of Commerce and Business Management	
Name of the Department	Coordinator for IQAC
Department of Management Studies	Dr Syed KhajaSafiuddin
Department of Commerce	Dr Mohammed Sadat Shareef

School of Computer Science and Information Technology	
Name of the Department	Coordinator for IQAC
Dept of Computer Science & Information Technology	Mr Mohammed Omar

School of Science	
Name of the Department	Coordinator for IQAC
Department of Mathematics	Dr Khaja Moinuddin
Department of Zoology	Dr Arif Ahmed

Department of Physics	Dr Rizwanul Haq Ansari
Department of Chemistry	Dr Qasimullah
Department of Botany	Dr Merajul Islam

School of Education and Training	
Name of the Department	Coordinator for IQAC
Department of Education and Training	Mr Sayyad Aman Ubed

School of Mass Communication and Journalism	
Name of the Department	Coordinator for IQAC
Department of Mass Communication & Journalism	Mr. Meraj Ahmad

School of Arts and Social Science	
Name of the Department	Coordinator for IQAC
Department of Public Administration	Dr Ishtiyaq Ahmed
Department of Political Science	Mr Muzaffar Hussain
Department of Social Work	Dr Mohammed Aftab Alam
Department of Women Education	Dr Parveen Qamar
Department of Sociology	Dr Shaheed
Department of History	Dr Khalid Ponmulathodi
Department of Economics	Dr Syed Hasan Qayed
Department of Islamic Studies	Dr MdIrfan Ahmed

Directorates and Centres	
Name of the Directorate/Centre	Coordinator for IQAC
Directorate of Distance Education	Dr Qadeer Khawja
Directorate of Translation & Publication	Dr Aslam Parwez, Trans.
Centre for Women Studies	Dr AmeenaTahseen, Incharge
Centre for Professional Development of Urdu Medium Teachers	Mr Misbahul Anzar
Instructional Media Centre	Mr Mohd Gulam Ahmad, Graphic

	Artist
Centre for Urdu Culture Studies	Dr Firoz Alam
Al-Beruni Centre for the Study of Social Exclusion and Inclusive Policy	Dr Nageswara Rao
H K Sherwani Centre for Deccan Studies	Dr A Subash
UGC Human Resource Development Centre	Dr M A Quddus
CSE Residential Coaching Academy	Mr Syed Mohammed Rafi Ahmed

College of Teacher Education	
Name of the CTE	Coordinator for IQAC
College of Teacher Education Srinagar	Dr Tarique Ahmad Masoodi
College of Teacher Education Bhopal	Dr Afaque Nadeem Khan
College of Teacher Education Darbhanga	Dr Fakhruddin Ali Ahmad
College of Teacher Education Aurangabad	Mr Pathan Md Waseem Md Shabbir
College of Teacher Education Asansol	Mr Mukesh Kumar Meena
College of Teacher Education Sambhal	Dr Farha Deeba Bazmi
College of Teacher Education Nuh	Dr Mozaffar Islam
College of Teacher Education Bidar	Dr Hina Hassan

Off-Campuses	
Name of the Campus	Coordinator for IQAC
MANUU Lucknow Campus	Dr S Mohammed Fayez, Asst. Prof.
MANUU Arts & Science College for Women, Budgam	Dr NaseemAkhtar

Polytechnics	
Name of the <i>Polytechnic</i>	Coordinator for IQAC
Polytechnic Hyderabad	Mr Mujahid Pasha
Polytechnic Bengaluru	Dr Syed Nurussyidyn Madani
Polytechnic Darbhanga	Mr Sabir Ali

Industrial Training Institutes (ITIs)	
Name of the ITI	Coordinator for IQAC
ITI Hyderabad	Dr Arshia Azam
ITI Bengaluru	Dr Md Zair Hussain
ITI Darbhanga	Dr Md Abdul Muqsit Khan

Model Schools	
Name of the Model School	Coordinator for IQAC
Model School Hydrabad	Dr Kafil Ahmad
Model School Darbhanga	Mr Mohd Arshad Khan
Model School Nuh	Dr Mozaffar Islam

Physical Education and Sports	Dy. Director/Incharge
Day Care Centre	Incharge/Coordinator
UGC RCCM Coaching Centre for Minorities	Coordinator
UGC NET Coaching Centre for Minorities	Coordinator
UGC Coaching Centre for Minorities' Entry into Services	Coordinator
National Service Scheme	Programme Officer

Hostels (Headquarters)		
Name of the Hostel	Coordinator for IQAC	
Boys Hostel I	Dr Alimuddin (warden)	
Boys Hostel II	Dr Patan Rahim Khan	
Boys Hostel III	Mr Iqbal Khan	
Boys Hostel IV	Mr B L Meena	
Old Girls Hostels	Ms Ismat fatima	
Gulzar Girls Hostel	Dr Shabana Farheen	

Health Centre	Dr M.K. Ansari (In charge)
Library	Dr Faisal Mustafa

Centre for Information and Technology	Mr Shah Nawaz Ali Qureshi
Training and Placement Cell	Director/Coordinator
Finance Office	Mr Mohammed Wajeehuddin Ansari
Academic Section	Md Hamid Mohiuddin Siddique
Examination Branch	Mr M.A. Nayeem
Directorate of Admission	Dr Mohd Shamsuddin
Planning and Development Section	Mr Abrar Ahmad
Proctor Office	Mr P Sharath Chandra
Dean Students Welfare	Dr Bonthu Kotaiah
Guest House	Mr Md Yusuf Ali
Hindi Cell	Dr Shugufta Parveen
SC &ST Cell	Mr Abrar Ahmad
Vigilance Cell	Chief Vigilance Officer
Internal Audit Department	Internal Audit Officer